YOU’RE DOING WHAT?

FRUSTRATION:

ARRRG! Time to rant.I am spending more time throughout the day unsubscribing to junk mail than doing anything productive. Before you say it, I know…it’s my own fault for receiving all this junk so I am kicking myself as you read this. I am fairly new to computers as I am a proclaimed dinosaur, but came to realize that I had to join the 21st century to cope in the world or accomplish more than getting left behind. I, (like everybody else) hate to admit defeat or say “ok, I’m wrong and everybody else is right” but I find myself doing this quite a lot when it comes to learning to use PC technology. It would be nice to have an app that automatically removed you from subscribe lists before they hit the inbox. If there is one out there I don’t know about it yet. And while I’m at it, I might as well tell you how frustrating it is to have to wait on my PC to catch up with my mind while I’m trying to accomplish a project! I cuss at it, then I sweet talk it, then I walk away and come back, and still I’m waiting, waiting, waiting…

EXERCISE:

Hate it or Love it? That is the question. Myself, I hate to love it.

Telling myself when I first wake up to do anything before I have my coffee and cigarette is like telling a bird to walk instead of fly. So as I enjoy my morning rituals I click the magical start button on the PC and guess what. I’m waiting and waiting and waiting…

When I do get off my lazy butt and start a good sweat I tell myself, “self, you should have never let yourself get this far gone,” or “self, just another ten minutes and your good.” I keep a daily chart of how much I excercise, when, my food and liquid intake and weekly how much the weight changes. At the end of each day I look for progress and once again am frustrated most of the time. I do however, love it when at the end of the week I see the weight chart in the minus column. But all week-long, you know what I’m doing. waiting,waiting,waiting…

CONCLUSION:

So, as another blog comes to an end, I can clearly see that to survive in this 21st century world of ours that I have a lot of things to learn. I definitely have a lot of catching up to do and learning to accomplish. Please bear with me as changes do come to those who are waiting and waiting and waiting…lol

Have a great day and thanx for visiting my site!

peace beibejones

~ by beibejones on February 8, 2013.

Please leave all comments here

 
Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Jnana's Red Barn

Come view the world from my loft

Crime & Justice

Connecting criminal justice theory and practice

MyWords420'

Smile! You’re at the best site ever

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

A Country Hattitude

Country Music in every shade

Music of Our Heart

Artists, Authors, Events, and Media

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

