So in Retrospect…

Stumble and fall, cry and whine, notice everybody laughing at you, pout, sulk and try again.

How many times as a child did you do this before you got it right and joined a “click” of friends only to be in the group that watched someone else go through the same rituals? I never imagined as a child I would reach my current age, let alone still be stumbling and trying again.

One of life’s more common things to do is stumble, fall, and try again. Everybody does it and some succeed faster than others in certain categories while yet some things are never tried by many and lessons learned get narrowed down to eventually determine what path each individual chooses to walk down in their journey while on this rock of ours. But what about the ending to that journey? Do we always determine the outcome. or is it pre-determined by some unseen force? This is what I am lingering on today as I read about country music star Mindy McCready‘s death apparently by a self-inflected gunshot wound.

At the age of 3, Mindy started on her path of life singing in her pentecostal church in Fort Meyers Fla, and at eighteen moved to Nashville to record and become a star in country music’s élite group of people who had made the grade. In 1996 Mindy had the spotlight shine on her with the début album Ten Thousand Angels  selling two million albums. This album produced her only No. 1 hit “Guys Do It all The Time“. She went on to record a total of five studio albums in her career. with 11 singles landing on the U.S. country charts. Her personal journey had its share of stumbles including the 2005 beating by then dating companion, singer Billy McKnight. Three suicide attempts would be considered major stumbling accounts in my eyes, but she got up and continued on. Mindy also had her share of legal troubles in her life but I’m not here to judge or condemn her, just trying to figure out the age-old question  about the end of our journey. Mindy McCready (November 30 1975-February 17 2013) RIP

Reference-Wikipeda, The Boot

I believe we alone are the decisive factor in the outcome of our quality of life by the choices we make which has a part in factoring the ending outcome, and that along our journey we can choose to alter that quality to fit our needs and beliefs at any given point in time. Beliefs are ingrained into our mind and very difficult to change but not impossible. You have only yourself to answer to and so when I can, I get alone and meditate on my life and beliefs, then try to figure out why I believe in the things I do and what will these beliefs lead to in my future. Will my deepest rooted beliefs bring me happiness or stress? I can adapt to new beliefs but first I must know this is what I want deep inside to happen before any change will occur. And for that change to occur I must deflect my old beliefs and define new ones clearly to myself by firmly applying these thoughts in every waking and sleeping moment. I find that the changes I seek come about before I recognize them and are applied unconsciously. Therefore, when I least expect it I have changed.

Can I change the outcome of the ending of my journey. Yes I can. I have learned to change the path I walk on and in doing so I have changed the outcome of the end. So in retrospect I guess I have answered my question. With the choices we make at any giving moment we determine the outcome to the end of our journey.

until next time, peace

©beibejones/midnightboogie’s2013

~ by beibejones on February 19, 2013.

2 Responses to “So in Retrospect…”

  1. I’ll immediately seize your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    • MK, No I don’t have a newsletter but you can follow this site by joining on the sidebar. You will then be notified when I post new articles here. Thanks for the feedback and if others want a newsletter in the future I might look into that option. Thanks for visiting and please continue to return, peace beibe

Please leave all comments here

 
Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Jnana's Red Barn

A Space for Work and Reflection

Crime & Justice

Connecting criminal justice theory and practice

MyWords420'

Smile! You’re at the best site ever

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

A Country Hattitude

Country Music in every shade

Music of Our Heart

Artists, Authors, Events, and Media

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

