Trust, Faith or Folly?

Charon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TKO-I Think Not!

I have been knocked down, but every time I have managed to get back up and dust myself off.  Sometimes I stumble, am wobbly,dazed,and even have blurred vision. But I get back up. I’ve spent a lot of time on the Styx river and have taken my fair share of people along that journey in which time they have changed mentally, some for the good,some for the b
Trust has to be earned to be fully utilized and bond friendships tightly together. Sometimes this can happen in an instant but these circumstances are rare and many are false. Over time though, you find yourself feeling at ease with someone and opening up some of your most inner secrets or feelings to the one you have placed trust in. At the start though, you test a person with a tidbit of information to see if they will share it with the world or hold your confidence. It doesn’t take to long to find out which “side of the coin” this person will be on as the sorry fact is that people will spread gossip and be in a hurry to relate what they heard to you or everybody. (That’s just the way it is). What starts out as acquaintance’s, sometime’s stay just that as maybe you have a bad feeling about them or something just don’t feel right. When you decide that you like this person then you socialize more with them and start to invite them into your circle or start to get into their circle and hang out together, a friendship in the making if you will. And after spending enough time with a person you develop a sense of who they are and what you have in common that makes up your feelings for this person, (friendship made). But what about the trust I have mentioned?ad. But in all my travels as “Charon the Ferryman“, I was always able to bring my followers or companions back from Hades safe if not necessary sound. No apologies required as by paying the token to cross that river with me I have come to realize the coin was nothing more than a part of our souls.

In any friendship trust is not only earned, but also lost or broken. Small things will take their toll on a friendship and over time these small things can start to add up and accumulate into a large problem or something can happen in an instant to shatter the friendship you had with this person and really rock your world. A big part of trust is honesty, the ability to share what you are thinking at any given moment and know that your point will be accepted, not necessarily approved but accepted. You have to be able to know what is being said to you is in confidence at all times and if you don’t, ask them to clarify this. You also need to be able to not only see your friends point of view but also to have a counter-point if you don’t agree 100% on the topic.  And all tempers are checked at the door if this is a true friendship when discussing life’s problems in general. Now don;t get me wrong, problems of a personal matter are sure to bring heated arguments into the picture and this is a part of the small problems I spoke of earlier. They need to be resolved as quickly as possible or they will bound together and become a giant mass of hate.

Can friendships last forever? Many people would be quick to answer yes to this question, me included but over time friendships have to change as people change. Some friendships can’t handle the change as well as others and they slowly fade away, while others are completely put on hold for years as you lose contact with each other but come the day you meet again it is if nothing has changed and you pick up right where you left off. Sometimes though, friendships can’t handle the strain of one person thinking they are dominate over the other or that they believe the other to be incompetent about making decisions. This is probably the most hurtful part of a friendship deteriorating as most of the time, the aggressor is the one in the end to finally come to terms with the fact that the mistake falls squarely on their shoulders and it is too late to beg forgiveness as the damage is done. The person in question doesn’t have a clue of how they have hurt their friend and go a long time before it dawns on them what they have done. I think we have all been on both ends of this dilemma. (I know I have). And if we had to do it all over again, would we do it the same way? Who knows! I mean if we did do it over we would be in the same frame of mind as the last time because these lessons that we have learned over time just would not be learnt yet, so yes the same outcome is highly probable in my opinion.

The drama that strives in our modern-day world is just the same as it was when I was a child, more complicated maybe from a grown ups view but still the same old drama. People think I’m mad if I give a short answer or am quiet in conversation, where in reality maybe my mind is on something far more important to my future or maybe I’m worried, stressed or even just want to listen instead of joining in. What ever the case may be, I think it’s time for everyone to check reality on themselves and see what’s truly important in their friendship and how to improve the ones you want to hold on to in the future. I am in this process and surprising myself with the answers that are provided to me from an altered mind.  As for being TKO’d-I don’t think so! This is only the middle of the match and I am getting my second breath, so as Muhammad Ali so eloquently put it “I know where I’m going and I know the truth and I don’t have to be what you want me to be  I’m free to be what I want”.

until next time, peace

©beibejones/midnightboogie’s 2013

~ by beibejones on February 24, 2013.

Please leave all comments here

 
Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Jnana's Red Barn

Come view the world from my loft

Crime & Justice

Connecting criminal justice theory and practice

MyWords420'

Smile! You’re at the best site ever

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

A Country Hattitude

Country Music in every shade

Music of Our Heart

Artists, Authors, Events, and Media

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

