I’m Tired, Please STOP!

Can we really be so damn insecure in this country?  A superior power and world leader?  Or in reality a failing, bitching,sorry excuse for a democratic nation that has seen it’s day and now is in the troughs of decline like that of past world leaders such as the roman empire. YES I am talking about the Land that I love. The home of the FREE (not). If after reading this you regard me as racist, a bigot, unknowing, eyes closed asshole…so be it.

I’VE HAD ENOUGH!

Where do I start? I guess it doesn’t matter as I will be pissing off everybody today. So let’s jump in and stir the pot.

1 Corinthians 12:13 “For by one Spirit are we all baptized into one body, whether we be Jews or Gentiles, whether we be bond or free; and have been all made to drink into one Spirit.”

Leviticus 19:18

 You shall not take vengeance or bear a grudge against the sons of your own people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.

Luke 4:18

 “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me,because he has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to proclaim liberty to the captives and recovering of sight to the blind,to set at liberty those who are oppressed.

OK, slaves had it bad, I get this and agree 100%. And as you can see slavery has been around for a long time as it is found in both the old and new testaments of the bible which was written thousands of years ago. But where is it written that the people who call themselves Afro-Americans (for now) claim the only rights to being slaves? And why in God‘s name are we still putting up with the bitching  about how bad they got it today? Can any Afro-American alive state truthfully that they have been in chains and bonds that other races haven’t had to endure in this country because of their race? I think not! Wipe your eyes and get over the grieving process that has lasted far too long. How can a person complain about someone else calling them the same thing they call themselves? The only explanation I can offer is that of being spoiled, and yes I said SPOILED. I have lived in Montgomery Alabama and will say this “Hooray for Rosa Parks, I admire her tenacity, and shame on the men on the bus for not being gentleman enough to give their seat to a lady of any color, be it the front or back of the bus.” But I will also state this as a solid truth “Crying and whining is for the weak and spoiled.” There’s that word again. Better not use the “S” word or I’m going to offend someone who acts it out.

In the sixties and seventies a certain race wanted to be called Black. That was totally accepted in those times and “Black Power” became common and the people I grew up with and around (of multiple races) had no problem with it. Our Mother’s and Father’s taught us by example that the color of a person’s skin had no impact on who they were but rather to judge them on what they did. I took this to heart and to this day still judge a person by their actions which is why I’m writing this today.

Look closely people and tell me what you see? ………………….. Come on it’s not hard, …………………….think!…………….THAT’S RIGHT HARMONY!

This is something we as a whole can accomplish as we have proven it time and again. We come together when our country is attacked right? We forget our silly belittling complaints when as a whole we become aware on an injustice that affects all instead of a few right? OK then let’s forget about comments made out of ignorance twenty years ago or even twenty days ago and FOCUS on whats really important to us all! Getting our Government back in the hands of the people! Let’s rein in this outlandish behavior of appointed officials who believe they can do as they please while putting us all in jeopardy and harms way! ONLY WE CAN STOP THE MADDNESS AND WE CAN ONLY DO IT AS A WHOLE!

A peek into what I’m trying to say:

Don’t call me a cracker if you want respect period call me brother and show respect if you want respect period And foremost quit bitching your one-sided out dated views on racism. Get a grip Native Americans have had it a lot worse than any of us!

©beibejones/midnightboogie’s2013

~ by beibejones on July 2, 2013.

Please leave all comments here

 
Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Jnana's Red Barn

A Space for Work and Reflection

Crime & Justice

Connecting criminal justice theory and practice

MyWords420'

Smile! You’re at the best site ever

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

A Country Hattitude

Country Music in every shade

Music of Our Heart

Artists, Authors, Events, and Media

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

