Music Man

Somewhere deep in the back of my brain
Past the blues, turmoil and pain
There is a unique music making man
Hidden away with my true life’s plans
I know he’s there scaring the other me
That’s why he’s locked up where I can’t see
I’ve had a peek from time to time, now and again
Now I want to free him and let the music begin
Darkness was the journey I turned to eagerly try
When full of youth and not caring why
Mama’s talent was freely passed down a family tradition lost
I need to get that tradition inside me no matter the cost
I’ve been through changes that opened my eyes to see
There are only three of us left to carry on Mom’s legacy
©beibejones 2013
~ by beibejones on November 27, 2013.

Please leave all comments here

 
Dat Dank

keeping your stash sticky since 2010

Jnana's Red Barn

A Space for Work and Reflection

Crime & Justice

Connecting criminal justice theory and practice

MyWords420'

Smile! You’re at the best site ever

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

A Country Hattitude

Country Music in every shade

Music of Our Heart

Artists, Authors, Events, and Media

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

